Administration | Business | Career Coach | Career & Technical Education (CTE) | English | ESL

 Fine Arts & Performing Arts | History/Social Sciences | Independent Studies | ISD | Library

 Mathematics | Online & Adult Ed. | Physical Education | School Counseling | School Nurse

Science | Special Education | Technology Staff | World Languages

Name Position Email Address
(@rockbridge.k12.va.us)
Administration
Mike Craft Principal mike_craft
Scott Fleshman Assistant Principal scott_fleshman
Cynthia Littleton Assistant Principal cynthia_littleton
Paige Owens Supervisor of CTE paige_owens
Angie Wilder Supervisor of Special Ed and ESL angie_wilder
Adam Haynes Athletic Director adam_haynes
Travis Rogers Assistant to the Athletic Director travis_rogers
Karen Emrey Administrative Secretary karen_emrey
Lisa Zitmore Administrative Secretary lisa_zitmore
Lisa Miller Bookkeeper lisa_miller
Junior Southers School Resource Officer junior_southers
Business
Jennifer Balkey Accounting/Econ & Finance/
Marketing/Cooperative Education
jennifer_balkey
Amanda Grimm Econ & Finance amanda_grimm
Mike LeNoir Cybersecurity/Econ & Finance/
Information Technology
mike_lenoir
Career Coach (Dabney S. Lancaster)
Deidre Randolph, M.Ed. High School Career Coach deidre_randolph
Career and Technical Education (CTE)
Thomas Andrews EMT thomas_andrews
Kurt Bennett Carpentry/Building Trades kurt_bennett
James Gerken Engineering/Architecture/Aerospace Technology james_gerken
Gwendolyn Gosney Biological Applications in Agriculture/Horticulture/ Small Animal Care I gwendolyn_gosney
Amanda Grimm Nutrition/Teachers for Tomorrow amanda_grimm
Tate Jarvis (Chair) Electronics/Robotics alton_jarvis
Lisa Martin Small Animal Care I, II/Vet Science lisa_martin
Robyn Sherman Hospitality I, II robyn_sherman
Bradyn Tuttle Comm. Systems/Manufact. Systems bradyn_tuttle
Andrew Vest Auto Body andrew_vest
Corey Wallace Culinary Technology corey_wallace
Jeffrey Wiseman Automotive Technology jeffrey_wiseman
Deborah Wright Nurse Aide I, II deborah_wright
English
Stephanie Brooks English (10) stephanie_brooks
Valerie Clay English (12) valerie_clay
Mary Holton English (9, 11)/Journalism mary_holton
Annie Knepper (Chair) English (12) ann_knepper
Sarah Leadbetter English (10, 12) sarah_leadbetter
Kim Loy English (9, 10) kim_loy
Ashlee Payne English (10, 11) ashlee_payne
Susan Petriella English (11)/AP Language and Composition susan_petriella
Earnestine Runkle English (11) earnestine_runkle
David Simms English (9)/Creative Writing/Psychology david_simms
Melissa Weeks English (11, 12) melissa_weeks
Maryann Wolfe English (9, 11) maryann_wolfe
ESL (English as a Second Language)
Jatniel Rodriguez ESL Teacher jatniel_rodriguez
Fine Arts and Performing Arts
Erin Allen Studio Art/Theatre & Dance erin_allen
Miranda Fitzgerald Band/Chorus miranda_fitzgerald
Brian Hamelman Digital Photography/Photojournalism brian_hamelman
Rachael McKenzie Art/Ceramics rachael_mckenzie
Independent Studies
Andy Martin Coordinator of Independent Study andy_martin
History/Social Sciences
Valerie Clay Government/US History valerie_clay
Chris Gallagher Government/World History II/Special Topics chris_gallagher
Sandra Hayslette World History II/World Geography sandra_hayslette
Dennis Moore US History/AP World History dennis_moore
Mark Poston US History/World History II mark_poston
Sandra Thompson (Chair) Government sandra_thompson
Atlanta Watts Government/World History II atlanta_watts
Lauren Williamson US History/Special Topics lauren_williamson
ISD
Deborah Teague ISD Coordinator deborah_teague
Library Media Center
Amanda Burks Library Media Center amanda_burks
Virginia Hilliard Library Media Center virginia_hilliard
Mathematics
Andrew Bellairs Algebra I/Algebra I Part II andrew_bellairs
Jason Breeding Algebra II/Algebra II jason_breeding
Rebekah Butler Algebra/Comp. Math/Geometry rebekah_butler
Carrie Dietz  Algebra I/Geometry/Algebra I Part I carrie_dietz
Constance Hadley Algebra II/Pre-Calculus constance_hadley
Perry Hardin (Chair) Comp Math/Capstone/Pre-Calculus perry_hardin
Kim Henk  Algebra II, AP Statistics, Pre-Calculus kimberly_henk
Chris McGrath AP Computer Science/AP Calculus christopher_mcgrath
Julie Sobutka  Algebra I/Geometry julie_sobutka
Kimberly Troise  Algebra I/Geometry/Algebra I Part I kimberly_troise
Lindsay Wiedrich Algebra I/AFDA/Geometry lindsay_wiedrich
Jessica Wise AFDA/Pre-Calculus jessica_wise
Online and Adult Education
Lindsay Brooks Alternative & Adult Ed. lindsay_brooks
David Miller Online Education david_miller
Physical Education
Andy Coffey Adaptive PE andy_coffey
Heath Glass P.E. (10)/Strength Training heath_glass
Michelle Kirby (Chair) P.E. (10)/Driver's Ed. michelle_kirby
Amanda McCoy P.E. (9)/Strength Training amanda_mccoy
Travis Roadcap P.E. (9)/Strength Training travis_roadcap
School Counseling
Janet Buchheit Counselor for Last Names: A-G janet_buchheit
Rhonda Pedigo (Chair) Counselor for Last Names: H-N rhonda_pedigo
Mathew Rapoza Counselor for Last Names: O-Z mathew_rapoza
Joan Coffey Registrar joan_coffey
Lisa van Ravenswaay Counseling Administrative Assistant lisa_vanravenswaay
School Nurse
Heidi W. Sheltman LPN  Nurse heidi_sheltman
Science
Sarah Armstrong Earth Science/Environmental Science sarah_armstrong
Sherry Baucom  (Chair) Chemistry sherry_baucom
Karen Clemmer Biology karen_clemmer
Kiersten Donahue Earth Science/Environmental Science kiersten_donahue
Davian Gale Biology/Environmental Science davian_gale
Chris McGrath Physics/AP Physics christopher_mcgrath
Ariadne Paxton Biology ariadne_paxton
Zachary Rhodenizer Chemistry/Biology zachary_rhodenizer
Theresa Ritter Anatomy/Biology/Environmental Science theresa_ritter
Special Education
Patsy Aligood Teacher Assistant patsy_aligood
Jeanne Beard (Chair) Academic Resource jeanne_beard
Bernadette Bowen Academic Resource bernadette_bowen
Shannon Bryan Teacher Assistant shannon_bryan
Alesa Chaffin Teacher Assistant alesa_chafin
Andy Coffey Academic Resource/School to Work andy_coffey
Jessika Crance Academic Math/English/Daily Living jessika_crance
Brian Dietz Academic Resource brian_dietz
Katelyn Dudley Teacher Assistant katelyn_dudley
Dana Howald Academic Resource dana_howald
Anita Painter Teacher Assistant anita_painter
Donnie Perkins Academic Resource donnie_perkins
Cynthia Spangler Academic Resource cynthiac_spangler
Lindsay Stutsman Academic Resource/Pre-Voc Ed/Work Experience lindsay_stutsman
Caryn Wiley Teacher Assistant caryn_wiley
Amy Zickafoose Teacher Assistant amy_zickafoose
Technology Staff
Amy Hinkle ITRT amy_hinkle
Mike Patterson Technology/Network Specialist mike_patterson
Cole Staton Technology Support cole_staton
World Languages
Patrick Bradley Latin patrick_bradley
Andy Martin Spanish andy_martin
Jamie Youngblood (Chair) Spanish jamie_youngblood
Scott Youngdahl Spanish scott_youngdahl