Administration | Business | Career Coach | Career & Technical Education (CTE) | English

 Fine Arts & Performing Arts | History/Social Sciences | Independent Studies | ISD | Library

 Mathematics | Online & Adult Ed. | Physical Education | School Counseling | School Nurse

Science | Special Education | World Language

Name Position Email Address
(@rockbridge.k12.va.us)
Administration
Mike Craft Principal mike_craft
Scott Fleshman Assistant Principal scott_fleshman
Cynthia Littleton Assistant Principal cynthia_littleton
Melanie Falls Supervisor of ATSS melanie_falls
Paige Owens Supervisor of CTE paige_owens
Amy Hinkle ITRT amy_hinkle
Mike Gale Athletic Director mike_gale
Travis Rogers Assistant to the Athletic Director travis_rogers
Karen Emrey Administrative Secretary karen_emrey
Lisa Zitmore Administrative Secretary lisa_zitmore
Lisa Miller Bookkeeper lisa_miller
Chris Norris School Resource Officer chris_norris
Business
Jennifer Balkey Econ & Finance/Cooperative Education jennifer_balkey
Amanda Grimm Freshman Academy/Econ & Finance/
Teachers for Tomorrow
amanda_grimm
Mike LeNoir Business/Information Technology mike_lenoir
Career Coach (Dabney S. Lancaster)
Deidre Randolph, M.Ed. High School Career Coach deidre_randolph
Career and Technical Education (CTE)
Thomas Andrews EMT thomas_andrews
Kurt Bennett Carpentry/Building Trades/Intro to Construction kurt_bennett
James Gerken Drafting and Design Technology/UAVs james_gerken
Gwendolyn Gosney Biological Applications in Agriculture/Forestry and Wildlife Ecology, Horticultural Sciences gwendolyn_gosney
Tate Jarvis (Chair) Electronics/Robotics alton_jarvis
Lisa Martin Small Animal Care/Vet Science lisa_martin
Robyn Sherman Family & Consumer Sciences robyn_sherman
Bradyn Tuttle Construction/Manufact. Syst./Renewable Energy bradyn_tuttle
Andrew Vest Auto Body andrew_vest
Corey Wallace Culinary Technology corey_wallace
Jeffrey Wiseman Automotive Technology jeffrey_wiseman
Debbie Wright Health Assistant/Nursing deborah_wright
English
Stephanie Brooks English (10, 12) stephanie_brooks
Davina Copsy English (12)/Philosophy davina_copsy
Mary Holton English (9)/Journalism mary_holton
Annie Knepper (Chair) English (12)/British Literature ann_knepper
Sarah Leadbetter English (10) sarah_leadbetter
Kim Loy English (9) kim_loy
Ashlee Payne English (10, 11) ashlee_payne
Susan Petriella English (11)/AP Language and Composition susan_petriella
Earnestine Runkle English (10, 11) earnestine_runkle
David Simms English (9)/Psychology david_simms
Fine Arts and Performing Arts
Erin Allen Art/Ceramics/Decorative & Functional Arts erin_allen
Miranda Fitzgerald Band/Chorus miranda_fitzgerald
Brian Hamelman Digital Photography/Photojournalism brian_hamelman
Rachael McKenzie Art rachael_mckenzie
Independent Studies
Andy Martin Coordinator of Independent Study andy_martin
History/Social Sciences
Valerie Clay US History valerie_clay
Chris Gallagher Government/World Hist & Geo 2/World Religions chris_gallagher
Sandra Hayslette Sociology/World History and Geo 2 sandra_hayslette
Dennis Moore US History/AP World History: Modern dennis_moore
Mark Poston US History/World History and Geo 2 mark_poston
Sandra Thompson (Chair) Government sandra_thompson
Atlanta Watts Government/World History and Geo 2 atlanta_watts
Lauren Williamson US History/20th Century History lauren_williamson
ISD
Deborah Teague ISD Coordinator deborah_teague
Library Media Center
Amanda Burks Library Media Center amanda_burks
Virginia Hilliard Library Media Center virginia_hilliard
Mathematics
Jason Breeding Algebra II/Algebra I Part II jason_breeding
Rebekah Butler Algebra rebekah_butler
Carrie Dietz  Algebra I/Geometry/Algebra I Part I carrie_dietz
Perry Hardin (Chair) Comp Math/Capstone/Pre-Calc perry_hardin
Kim Henk  Algebra II, AP Statistics, Pre-Calculus kimberly_henk
Chris McGrath AP Computer Science/Calculus christopher_mcgrath
Julie Sobutka  Algebra I/Geometry julie_sobutka
Kimberly Troise  Algebra I/Geometry/Algebra I Part I kimberly_troise
Jessica Wise AFDA/Pre-Calc jessica_wise
Online and Adult Education
Lindsay Brooks Alternative & Adult Ed. lindsay_brooks
David Miller Online Education david_miller
Physical Education
Eddie Brown (Chair) P.E. (10)/Driver's Ed./Strength Training eddie_brown
Heath Glass P.E. (9)/Strength Training heath_glass
Michelle Kirby PE (10)/Driver's Ed. michelle_kirby
Travis Roadcap P.E. (9)/Strength Training travis_roadcap
School Counseling
Janet Buchheit Counselor for Last Names: A-G janet_buchheit
Rhonda Pedigo (Chair) Counselor for Last Names: H-N rhonda_pedigo
Mathew Rapoza Counselor for Last Names: O-Z mathew_rapoza
Joan Coffey Registrar joan_coffey
Lisa van Ravenswaay Counseling Administrative Assistant lisa_vanravenswaay
School Nurse
Heidi W. Sheltman LPN  Nurse heidi_sheltman
Science
Sarah Armstrong Earth Science/Environmental Science sarah_armstrong
Sherry Baucom Chemistry sherry_baucom
Karen Clemmer Biology karen_clemmer
Kiersten Donahue Earth Science/Environmental Science kiersten_donahue
Davian Gale Biology davian_gale
Chris McGrath Physics/Physics AP christopher_mcgrath
Ariadne Paxton Biology/Environmental Science ariadne_paxton
Zachary Rhodenizer Chemistry/Biology zachary_rhodenizer
Theresa Ritter Anatomy/Biology/Environmental Science theresa_ritter
Special Education
Patsy Aligood Teacher Assistant patsy_aligood
Angel Barry Teacher Assistant angel_barry
Jeanne Beard Academic Resource jeanne_beard
Shannon Bryan Teacher Assistant shannon_bryan
Andy Coffey Academic Resource/School to Work andy_coffey
Lisa Corbo Academic Resource/Reading/Daily Living lisa_corbo
Jessika Crance Academic Math/English/Daily Living jessika_crance
Brian Dietz Academic Resource brian_dietz
Sharon Garthwaite Teacher Assistant sharon_garthwaite
Katelyn Glass Teacher Assistant katelyn_glass
Nancy Hamilton Teacher Assistant nancy_hamilton
Dana Howald Academic Resource dana_howald
Amber Koval Teacher Assistant amber_koval
Amanda McCoy Academic Resource amanda_mccoy
Terry Messerich Teacher Assistant terry_messerich
Lindsay Stutsman Academic Resource/Pre-Voc Ed/Work Experience lindsay_stutsman
Tina Wanovich (Chair) Reading/Academic Resource tina_wanovich
Caryn Wiley Teacher Assistant caryn_wiley
Amy Zickafoose Teacher Assistant amy_zickafoose
World Language
Patrick Bradley Latin patrick_bradley
Lynn Harvey-McCrady French lynn_mccrady
Andy Martin Spanish andy_martin
Pamela St. Clair (Chair) French/Spanish pamela_stclair
Jamie Vest Spanish jamie_vest
Scott Youngdahl Spanish scott_youngdahl